Council of American Master Mariners

2019 Annual General Meeting and

Professional Development Conference

April 24-26 San Diego, CA



 Agenda Wednesday – April 24th Golf - Location TBD, Arrival and Hospitality Rm Open in PM Thursday – April 25th CAMM Professional Development Conference Who is really in Command of the Ship? Guest Outing - Trolley Harbor Side Tour Thursday Night Dinner Cruise, San Diego Harbor Friday – April 26th CAMM Annual General Meeting Guest Outing - Walking Tour Old San Diego Closing Dinner Keynote Speaker Lalonde Award

Who is Really in Command of the Ship?

To become a Sponsor please fill out this from:


Name/Company Name: __________________________ Contact person:   _______________


Sponsorship_____________________    Sponsorship Amount: $  _______________


Email address:  ________________________________ Phone:   _______________


Make Checks payable to CAMM AGM 2018 and send to:


% Captain Manny Aschemeyer

30623 Chilhuahua Valley Rd.

Warner Spring, CA 92086-9220



Hospitality Suite


J. O'Connor


Master Mariner


Payments can be made Online by credit card or by mail.

Register on Line

Register by Mail





            Maritime TV will

          record the event


      Venue & Accommodations








Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina

2051 Shelter Island Drive

San Diego, CA  92106

Phone: (619) 222-0561


CAMM room rate is $156.66 per night all inclusive.

Click here to book that rate for the the meeting date

(be sure to scroll down for the CAMM rate):


If you would like to arrive earlier than the 24th or stay beyond the 27th, call 619-222-0561  and speak with Kyle Gordon, our reservations manager. The link will not work for dates beyond the 24 – 27.

Note: Term &Conditions: Room types not guaranteed.  Room accommodations will be determined upon arrival.










     Event Chairperson

Captain Jeff George Zeluff




Corporate and individual sponsorships are offered. Click on Sponsorship above to see pricing.



Meeting Breaks


G. Pedersen

Captain Jack Cox


F. Zabrocky


Kip Louttit


Captain Triandafilou

Captain Edyvean

Ch. Engr George

Captain Zeluff (X2)

Captain Calicchio

Captain Arosemena

Mr. James Callahan


The Council of American Master Mariners, Inc.